A little perspective

For days I have been writing my first official post, in it I was going to go on and on and on on the fact that :

a. Since i had my son, my priorities have changes and even though I still want to work, I feel my 60-70 hours a week working are not possible anymore.

b. I have been looking for a career change for over a year and i haven’t been able to get even a single interview.

But this morning a news flash caught my eye:  ” RBS plans to cut 300 more jobs at investment bank ” ; last week similar news came from Nomura and Bank of America… and this is just in the banking sector, you have similar stories coming across all industries.

So I can’t really go “buh .. poor me! blah blah” , while there are so many smart and skilled people under the prospect of loosing their jobs. We are in the middle of a worldwide crisis and for companies offering jobs it is a “buyer’s market”, they can basically cherry-pick what they want.

Having said that… buh poor me, I want to spend more time with Llollo but can not find another job…  at least I have a job to hate.

One thought on “A little perspective

  1. I know of so many people leaving their jobs just because they don’t like them and I keep saying the same thing over and over be happy you have a job like it or not. There are so many people out there that need a job and can’t get one. Like you said it is a cherry pick these places can get whatever they want out of people because everyone needs a job so bad. That I would say right now a good 85% of people probably hate their job co workers boss or whatever. But you keep it because you have a family and they are depending on you. They just look at you like it don’t matter and they will find another. Then they are the ones who want to cry they don’t know how they are going to pay their bills because they can’t find a job. Should have thought of that before you left the one you had just because you didn’t like it. I have been looking for a job for months now and can’t find one. I wish I had even one I hated right now anything is better than nothing.

Leave a Reply

